Menu

Barnoon Villa

St Ives Holidays at Barnoon Villa: Sea Views, Parking and Outside Space

At a glance

Beds 4
Sleep 7
Baths 3
Dog Friendly
Parking

Availability and pricing

Select check-in and check-out dates below

About Barnoon Villa

Barnoon Villa is a wonderful holiday home in St Ives that delivers striking sea views, proximity to St Ives' beaches and harbour front, outside space, a hot outside shower, allocated parking for one car and it is a St Ives self-catering holiday rental that welcomes your family’s small dog… what more could you possibly be looking for in St Ives? Barnoon Villa really can deliver a package to suit most couples or families whatever the time of year!

This amazing holiday home has two outside spaces; one is a secure and private rear courtyard with a hot shower and plenty of room to store beach paraphernalia after a day on the beach and the other is a front garden area with astroturf grass and a large wooden table with bench seating. Speaking of beaches, Porthmeor Beach is the nearest to Barnoon Villa and is quite literally a few hundred metres away via a footpath accessed from the back of the house. Parking in St Ives can be a real headache during busy periods in St Ives but rest easy, Barnoon Villa has an allocated parking space a short walk away from the house. You can pull up nearby and unload your holiday luggage before parking the car.

Both of the restful king size bedrooms (one has an ensuite) have stupendous sea views of St Ives Bay and the Island; you really can lose minutes standing just drinking in the sea views! There is a twin bedroom and a single bedroom too as well as a family bathroom and ground floor shower room with wash basin and WC so a family of 7 can easily enjoy a family holiday in St Ives being close to Porthmeor Beach, the harbour front as well as Fore Street and all its shops and restaurants who open their doors all year round and all just a few minutes' walk away! All bedrooms have wall-mounted Smart TVs so all the family can stay entertained.

On the ground floor, you have high ceilings and stripped floorboards with a peaceful, calm and fresh look and feel. At the rear of the house, there is a shower room and a cupboard which houses a freezer as well as washer/dryer. The living room has a super comfortable sofa and a quirky colourful chair much like a throne! Be entertained by a large Smart TV with sound bar as well as Xbox and selection of games. The dining table seats 8 with an expansive area for not just dining but puzzles and board games too. The handcrafted kitchen is solid wood with a large fridge/ freezer, induction hob and oven as well as dishwasher and microwave. It has a built-in bench with table so ideal for feeding the little ones while preparing an evening meal for the rest of the holiday party.

There is free WiFi throughout the house and some good 4G coverage too. The parking space is a 4-minute walk from the house and is in an undercover garage area with multiple parking spaces on Bedford Road. You have one allocated space, the measurements of your space are 5m from front to back and the width of the space is 2.3m and the height is 2.07m so please check if your car will fit! Barnoon car park is so close by too if you have a second car or if you have a very large car too big for the parking space.

Barnoon Villa is a perfect place to stay whether you are one or two couples staying or a family of 7 (perhaps 8 if you have a baby in a travel cot). It gives that perfect sense of space yet is familiar, homely and cosy too. Whatever the time of year; making family summer memories, Christmas and New Year celebrations or a romantic and quiet getaway for the two of you and the dog, we think you will absolutely love it here.

To re-cap, Barnoon Villa is just a few minutes' walk from all the attractions of St Ives but is also a peaceful area to retreat to, meaning no hoards of people passing your front door! It comes with a parking space, it has sea views and has storage for surfboards and bikes in the enclosed courtyard. It is dog-friendly and welcomes one well-behaved small dog. There is an outside hot shower where you and the family pet can rinse yourselves off before heading indoors. Outside the front of the house, there is an astro-turf garden with a large table and two benches for some alfresco dining or relaxing after a day on the beach. Please note, this property may not be suitable for those unable to climb internal staircases due to it being over 3 floors.

Barnoon Villa

Barnoon Villa 1 View property

Reviews

Andreas Maier

Jun 22 2024

Wir waren zu 7, als Familie mit drei Kinder 11,7,2 Jahre in der super ausgestatteten Villa Barnoon(auch die Lage war perfekt) und haben uns absolut wohl gefühlt. Von A -Z war alles top. Das Team von Orange Roof immer kooperativ und super nett. Alles in allem perfekt für uns. (There were 7 of us, as a family with three children aged 11, 7 and 2, in the super-equipped Villa Barnoon (the location was also perfect) and we felt absolutely comfortable. From A to Z everything was great. The Orange Roof team is always cooperative and super nice. All in all perfect for us.)

Penny Beswick

Jun 09 2024

Kerry

Jun 01 2024

The house is absolutely beautiful and comfortable with lots of space. The outdoor area with the shower was perfect after the beach and for storage. The only downside was the steep climb from the beach/town and carrying all the beach equipment, but on a positive note it helped with fitness and burning those calories.

Chris

Apr 28 2024

Fantastic!! Loved the house, brilliant location! This house had everything we needed for a special stay in St Ives! Very spacious, well decorated and very well equiped! The heated outside shower was perfect for washing sandy children off! The view was absolutely stunning. Would certainly stay again!

Erika Fayers

Dec 18 2023

Lovely house. Clean and comfortable for a large family get together. Ideally situated in St Ives and easy parking close by. We all enjoyed our stay

Sarah Griffiths

Nov 19 2023

Amazing location in central St Ives, extremely close to the beach, bakery's, cafes, restaurants, bars & more. Perfect size for a small family with everything you need for your break.

Robert

Oct 08 2023

A 5/5 star score from me!

Dan

Oct 03 2023

Absolutely awesome place to stay.. everything you could need in a brilliant location, with parking a five minute walk away.

Harriet cunningham 05 Aug 23 -12 Aug 23

Aug 12 2023

Perfect holiday cottage in St Ives for our stay. Very comfortable and everything you could need for a family holiday. Beautiful views from the front bedrooms, everything finished to a very high standard.

Sue Richards

Jun 12 2023

I would like to express how great our stay was at Barnoon Villa. The house is exceptional with everything you would want in a holiday home. There was a group of us with 5 adults and a 2 year old which the property suited us perfectly. We were kept informed on early arrival with key safe number and the house was well managed by Orange Roofs.

Michelle

Nov 01 2022

The house was beautiful with everything we needed. Great enclosed area for the dog and welcoming hot and cold showers outside for after the beach. A couple of minutes walk to everything. Amazing views from the top floor. Really can't fault it and looking forward to coming back.

Jason Trathowen

Aug 22 2022

After a 7 hr journey all you want to do is get into your accommodation but unfortunately you can't get in till after 5 which to be fair is to long in our opinion we did manage get in at 4.15pm but this was still quite a long wait. We were allowed to drop our luggage in the garden then we had to move our car quite a distance to the car park. The rear access is shared with the neighbours who park 2 vehicles in the driveway basically blocking access to the rear gate which we had to try and come through with a mobility scooter as my Dad is elderly. The neighbour was abrubt and rude when we asked her to move her car slightly so we could gain access to the house. She stated 'This parking is not for you' *(which we already knew). Also they have a black long haired dog which they groomed on there balcony and all the hair blew down into our garden when you were having coffee outside in the morning. There is really no disability access to the property as the back is all loose large stones and we had to carry the motobilty scooter in and the front has quite a steep flight of stairs. The back entrance was also blocked with quite large thistle weeds which we asked to be moved on the Saturday but were not we were told it would be done on the Monday still nothing they eventually came on the Wednesday and did it after asking twice. Inside the house was very spacious lots of room for us and our dog. Unfortunately though the cleaning of the house was done to a poor standard. There was alot of dust behind the top room floor bed ( thick blue dust like tumbleweeds). The oven trays were dirty and the floors did not appear to be moped. This is why we were frustrated about why it took so long to get into the property. The doors are all fire doors and the slam really hard so need to be mindful of fingers. Maybe slow closing doors could be an option in the future. There is no disabled shower access at the ensuite is on the top floor 26 steep stairs up so my Dad had to try and climb into the bath and have a stand up shower thar way. Not really ideal. On a positive note the beds were comfy fans were provided in the rooms and the beach literally less that 5 mins walk. Although we have had a lovely time in St Ives as a family of 5 including myself and my wife 2 16 year old kids and my elderly Dad and our dog, we will come back but will look into renting a different property next time. Thank you.

Orange Roofs comment:

Thank you so much for your review Jason and where we are able to control a guest's experience, we will do what we can to improve things. Sadly, we have no control over the neighbours manner (we wish we did!) and we are very sorry that you had an unpleasant encounter with them. We will certainly attempt to talk to them about where they groom their dog. I'm afraid their act seems a little malicious as this is the first time we have heard this. With regards to the thistle, as we know you experienced, the neighbours are quite sensitive to what happens on the boundary of their property and so 'gardening' without their permission may have escalated bad feeling further. We tried to do the right thing and talk to the neighbours but when we got nowhere with that, we removed it anyway on the Tuesday 16th August. You booked the property online where we in no way advertise it as being accessible. I believe my colleague suggested to you to call us next time when you want to book a property as we would have very happily suggested the best holiday home for all your family and any accessibility considerations. With regards to the fire doors, these are a legal requirement for any holiday home and are installed for your safety. I will most certainly pass on your cleaning frustrations to the housekeepers, we ask that any cleaning concerns are reported to us on the day of arrival so we can request the housekeepers to re-attend and rectify immediately rather than our guests feeling disappointed. The 5pm check-in is later than the usual 4pm check-in, we do acknowledge this, but sadly we are still feeling the effects of the pandemic in St Ives with a shortage of workforce wanting to work within the hospitality and accommodation sector and so for this reason, we need to keep a 7 hour window between changeovers for the housekeeping teams to get around all the properties they clean on behalf of the owners. 

Sandra Martin

Aug 01 2022

Beautiful holiday home with everything you need for a comfortable holiday but you definitely need to be fit and able to conquer the hills to get down and back from the beaches and town and you most certainly need to be agile to get up to the 2nd floor bedroom. We had a problem with hot water and it appears the boiler is broken, orange roofs were quick to get an alternative sorted with the water heater, but as we left the boiler has not been fixed. My review may seem negative but it is definitely not the case, Barnoon Villas is a beautiful home from home but just not for us with a 80 year old, 4 and 2 year old in tow.

Orange Roofs comment:

Thank you so much for your review Sandra and we are really happy you had a good holiday in St Ives. We were so sorry that the boiler decided to pack up during your stay. Apparently there is a shortage of new boilers and so we are sorry we couldn't source one during your stay. The boiler is being replaced today (1st August 2022). We are also sorry you found the stairs a climb to the second floor, please do chat to a member of our team the next time you book and we can recommend a perfect place to suit all the family. St Ives is built on a hill ending up at the beaches so yes, people do tend to leave fitter than when they arrived :)

Anne

Oct 19 2021

Very enjoyable time here again. Booking was extremely easy and efficient. Orange Roofs very well organised contacting us via email and through the app with all the information needed for our stay. We had to contact the office when we arrived with a query and Billie was very patient and helpful. The house was very clean, comfortable and very well equipped. The welcome pack with fresh flowers was a lovely touch. We will definitely return to Barnoon Villa.

Leandra

Sep 19 2021

We stayed in Barnoon Villa last week and it was brilliant. The house is furnished to a lovely standard, it's super central with stunning views of 2 beaches and has a convenient parking space, which it turns out are like gold dust! We had a great holiday and would definitely book it again when returning to St Ives.

Jane Yeadon

Aug 01 2021

Barnoon Villa is a lovely semi detached house, beautifully furnished and well appointed. The Orange Roofs booking procedure was very clear and I love the app. Since booking months ago, I have been using the webcam to look at the harbour! Thank you for a great property

Sue O'Neill

Jul 12 2021

Our family have stayed in quite a few holiday homes in St Ives over the years and this is definitely the best! There is very good accommodation for seven people with great sea views from the double bedrooms and a smaller view from the single room. The house is very pleasantly decorated and we appreciated how well everything worked, including underfloor heating on one or two chillier days. The front garden was a delight to sit in - we enjoyed some al fresco meals -and the back yard and rear "boot" area were very handy coming back from beach visits or muddy walks. This upper area of St Ives is a great place to stay as you benefit from the larger rooms and high ceilings of the Victorian houses. Our fitness always improves by tackling the walk back home! Barnoon Villa is a really beautiful property and I would definitely like to stay here again.

Anne T

Oct 05 2020

Lovely house for a family holiday in St Ives. Perfectly situated away from the bustle of the town with small secluded outside area which catches the sun most of the day. Only 5 mins walk to nearest beach. House was very comfortable with all amenities including useful outside shower for sandy dog! The starter pack with scones, jam and clotted cream was very welcome. Parking is very difficult in St Ives and we found unloading car a bit tricky as lane is very narrow. We parked in nearby car park as advised and then left car in designated car park which is about 5-10 walk away.

Julie Carroll

Oct 04 2020

Barnoon Villa has everything you could want. Comfortable sofa and beds, plenty of heating and hot water if required and the white products were all very user friendly, which makes for a stress free stay in my opinion. The huge dining area is delightful and also a cute little dining area in the very roomy kitchen. There is a handy backyard and the front garden had a lovely large bench with room for 6. We were all very impressed and happy at this house and would certainly return to it again. The views from the large bedrooms are awesome.

1 2 3 4 5